Governing Body

Our school has  a joint  Governing Body with Rushbrook Primary Academy. It exists to support and challenge the staff at the school and to ensure that our children get the outstanding education that they deserve. It is made up of parents, staff, members of the community and other co-opted Governors with expertise and experience in education or related fields. We meet termly as a full Governing Body and there are a number of sub-committees that meet between those times. There will be chances to meet us at various events throughout the year.


Our new page is under development- please follow the link above to access the same information from Rushbrook Primary Academy’s website.

To download a copy of the Governing Body and committee membership, please click the link below.

Membership of LGB and Committees 2016-17


BFET Scheme of Delegated Authority Policy


Board of Governors

  • Phil Mellen Executive Principal
  • Jane Coogan Staff Governor
  • Shelly Halstead Parent Governor
  • Steven Zdolyny Chair of Governors
  • Jill Tordoff Co-opted Governor
  • Sabrina Khaliq Co-opted Governor
  • Amy Footman Head of School- Ex Officio
  • Shefali Kapoor Co-Opted Governor
  • Alan Foster Vice Chair
  • Lisa Turner Co-Opted Governor
  • Shahzad Anwar Parent Governor
  • Sharon Egan Staff Governor
  • Kate Shaw Co-Opted Governor
  • Hew Ting Yuen Head of School - Ex-officio